Three Things Worth Knowing This Week

I’ve been slacking on this, but still running and being inspired and motivated! So, here’s a few more things that have kept me going.

Loss of Inches

IMG_8925

About a year ago or just under, I posted this to Instagram. They are my absolute favorite pair of jorts. When they fit, they fit great and are just perfect. Well, they didn’t come close to fitting when I took the photo and hung them on my laundry door, but I tried them on the other day and I can button them! I’ve got another half inch to go before I’ll feel confident wearing them again but I’m so close! MOTIVATION!

I might get to call myself a Ragnarian!

ragnar

There is a strong possibility I’ll be doing my first Ragnar trail race this year. I have been wanting to do one for a while now and think a new friend might have a team! Super excited and this keeps me going on top of my trip to Colorado for the Fall Equinox Race.

Bridges

IMG_8915.jpg

I’ve got a thing for bridges. I love running over bridges. This is one I run over often. But structural bridges aren’t the only type of bridges I’m talking about. Running is a great way to build bridges with other people. There are so many different types of people that run and it’s a great way to get to know people you might not otherwise have the opportunity to meet.

 

Leave a Reply

