Three Things Worth Knowing This Week

Dynamic Running Therapy

Keep moving forward

I was excited to come across this article having relied on run therapy for the last couple of weeks. I fully support and encourage people to use running to up their mood, take time to reflect.  I also support standing on the red pedestrian bridge in/near Festival Beach and screaming until you feel better (sometimes you just gotta let it out). If that doesn’t work, take care of your mental health and seek care from a professional.

My friend: Susan

Susan and I have been friends since our freshman year in college. She’s been an inspiration since the beginning – she always goes for what she wants and doesn’t stop until she gets it. Since I started training again, Susan has pushed me to keep going with her encouragement and her own training for the Bay Shore Half Marathon and raising funds for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s (LLS). 

The Colorado State Flower

A flower? Yep! For each half marathon completed, I reward myself with a tattoo of that state’s flower. Next one up – Colorado.

 

One thought on “Three Things Worth Knowing This Week

Leave a Reply

