Three Things Worth Knowing This Week

People’s Climate March

PCM
People’s Climate March – b/c runners need clean air.

So, you might be wondering why the People’s Climate March is on this list. Well, as a runner, I value clean air. I am affected on days where the smog is worse, when ozone is high, when there is an influx of diesel trucks on I-35.  The predicted hotter than average summer  also causes me anxiety as I train for my half marathon.  That’s why it’s on this list.

Brewery Running Series

runbeer
Running + Beer = Magic

I love running, but I love beer more.  When they come together, it’s magic. I’m a little late to this year’s game as I missed most of the listed events but I’m excited for what’s to come.

Runners live longer.

New study shows running can make you live longer.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

According to a new study, running can make you live longer; more so than other sports – like biking and walking – when you go minute to minute.

Leave a Reply

