Live Stronger

I woke up this morning thinking I had something to write about and now that I am logged in and ready to write, I completely forgot what it was that I wanted to write about.

I guess I could write about the fact that I started eating well again, that I started running again, and I am doing roller derby but that’s all old news.  So, instead, I am going to share a website with you that I have used in the past and began using again recently.  It’s a website that some of you may know of and others may have seem similar sites but let me tell you how much this site helps me realize what a fat ass I really am.  Go to http://www.Livestrong.com and check out the features it has.  You can  track your weight, fitness levels and eating habits.  I really like this site, more so than others because it’s soooo easy to use and people post some cool things to read.

Any way – when I started again, I started logging my foods without trying to eat well – just ate normally.  What did I find out?  I am definitely a fat girl eater.  What I mean is, I eat A LOT.  I should have know this when I ate more than Gale at dinner, but I ignored it.  It’s not just the amoutn I eat bnut how often as well.  Totally check this out if you want to lose weight because it seriously makes you think everytime you want to stick another M&M in your mouth.

So, the first day, I logged over 3000 calories without doing any exorcize that day (or week for that matter).   In order to maintain my weight I have to eat about 1500 calories a day.  My goal is to eat 1300 and burn about 400 a day.  My net is too low though, so I need to be careful. The goal should always be to only net 1200 calories a day if you don’t move a lot.  I sit most of the day, but if I run 3 miles, I generally burn about 300 calories so I should be eating 1500 calories.  Anyway, Livestrong works that all out for you so you do not have to.

So, anyway, I ate 3000 calories without working out… I ate about 50 grams of fat (I’m sorry but that is SOOOOOO gross) and had about  3000 mg of sodium.  I should be eating no more than 1200 mg of sodium with my blood pressure.

Dude, just do it already – what do you have to lose? Weight? Well, then, that’s the point.

Peas!

Leigh

 

 

Leave a Reply

