My Birthday Wish… a little early.

MILES RUN: 0

GUINNESS PINTS CONSUMED:  So, I’m thinking this may have to change to simply PINTS CONSUMED because I tend to be drinking a lot of different types of brews these days.  One of which is my own home brew – how fun! So, just keep that in mind. 

MY BIRTHDAY WISH

(Birthday is January 21)

So for those of you who know me, I tend to get super excited about my birthday. My past co-worker made fun of me because I told him about 50 times about my 31st birthday.  I love going on vacations, I love getting dressed up, and I love spending time with my friends when my birthday comes around. Last year was my sober birthday party – instead we went and played laser tag.  Awesome fun.  This year, there will not be any laser tag, vacations, or big parties. This year, I am going to instead ask everyone to donate to the Austin Children’s Shelter. Save your cards and your emails and instead, please, make a donation.  It can be any amount you want – $25? $50? It’s not for me, it’s for the kids, yo.

I have less than $300 to meet my $750 goal.  So, if you haven’t donated yet and have planned on it, here’s your chance to kill two birds with one stone (which is a terrible saying by the way). Send me a happy birthday by donating to the Austin Children’s Shelter. If you hadn’t planned on donating, I really hope you will.  This isn’t about me, but let’s make it about me, if it makes it easier for you to donate.

Three benefits of donating before January 21, 2012.

  1. You will be put in the drawing for the IPAD2 if you donate more than $25.
  2. You will make me smile on my birthday.
  3. If I meet my goal by January 21, you won’t get any more requests from me asking you to donate.

Thanks y’all!

Leigh

One thought on “My Birthday Wish… a little early.

Leave a Reply

